•  
    Welcome to Bassett High School's
     Counseling Department
     
     
     
    Transcript Requests-
    For 2017 & 2018 graduates and 2019 seniors, request transcripts through Parchment.
    For 2016 graduates and earlier, please contact HCPS records at (276) 650 5131. 
     
      Bassett High School will no longer mail any documents for students EXCEPT official transcripts (when Parchment cannot be used) and any other documents REQUIRED by an organization to come directly from Bassett High School.
     
     Requested copies of any documents in student files are 25 cents per page.
     
    Counseling Staff:
     
    Tabitha Reid, Students A-F
    treid@henry.k12.va.us 
     
    Phillip Byrd, Students G-L
    psbyrd@henry.k12.va.us
      
    Valerie Hughes, Students M-R
    vhughes@henry.k12.va.us
     
    Elizabeth Ellis, Lead Counselor, Students S-Z
    eellis@henry.k12.va.us 
     
    S. Renay Hairston, Guidance Secretary
    srhairston@henry.k12.va.us
      
    Andrew Lynch, College Adviser
    al7qc@virginia.edu
     
    Cherica Williams, Career Coach
    cwilliams@patrickhenry.edu